Home » About Us » Testimonials

Testimonials

Here are a few comments about our classes.

Woo Hoo!!!

I want to thank you both for helping make this happen!!  It was amazing how
many questions yesterday were answered by remembering something one of you
said in class.

Thanks again!

RR, PMP, PMI-PBA

CPCC February 2019

Passed!

Gary,

Hope you’re not opposed to drinking on a Sunday... I passed my exam this afternoon! 

Thank you sooo much for all your help! 

AR

CPCC March 2019

(A hand-written note)

Gary,

I wantd to thank you for all the knowledge you have given the class over these few days.  We appreciate all you have done for us, including all the PMP "fuel" (candy!) in the tub at the back of the class. 

Very respectfully,

AC

CPCC March 2019

Another PMP!

I took your class last fall and have been in a weekly study group with 3 classmates since then and was the first one of my group to take the exam and passed it today!!!

SM, PMP 

CPCC, 3/12/19

Went REALLY well! I passed!

I hope all is well!  Gary, I hope you did well on your exam this week, too!

I am beyond thrilled for passing on the first try!!  I got "Target" and was a little short of "Above Target."  In Initiation and Planning I got "Above Target;" "Target" on Executing; and "Below Target" on M&C and Closing.

Whoooo, I feel so alleviated it's over, but I'm beyond ecstatic to have this certification and start making  career plans for the future.  

I cannot thank you enough!

AB, PMP (Emoji)

CPCC 3/14/19

Exciting news!

Hello Everyone,
Exciting news, I passed the CAPM!  I just completed my Security rotation and started my new rotation with Offshoring last week.
Thank you so much to everyone who helped along the way, and of course to Dave for our amazing CPM course!
Best,

JC

EPMO - Banking, California

So many tips...

Hello Gary,
I would like to express my gratitude to you for helping me pass the PMP exam I took it last Wednesday.

It was not an easy exam, but I was armed with so many tips you gave us in class:
(1) I knew page 61 like the back of my hand-- I had an understanding of what goes on at each stage
(2) I memorized some formulas
(3) I took practice exams
(4) I answered all questions as I was going and marked some for review. (This was the most helpful tip because I was sick on the day of the exam and had to use the bathroom three times. I ran out of time and didn't go back to those questions)
(5) I completed the survey after I finished taking the exam

Once again, thank you very much, Gary. Keep on doing what you do!
 --
LM. PMP Charlotte / CPCC

What more can I say, except thank you!

Hi Dave,

I wanted to thank you for delivering such a fantastic class for us. The feedback was ‘three thumbs up,’ and as word got around as to the success, value, and overall enjoyment level (if that’s even a proper phrase), people were kicking themselves that they didn’t show up for the class.
 
You managed to take a potentially dry and difficult subject and turned it into something easily understandable.
 
What more can I say, except thank you!

Z

New York
 

PMP Exam and preparation

I wanted to give you guys feedback about my exam experience.  It has been over a year and I still cannot find any words to describe my preparation to test day.  I am actually still shocked that I passed!  I studied like crazy and purchased a few books on problems only.   I felt like nothing that I studied was on the test!!  It was one of the hardest tests that I have ever taken.   I just knew that I was going to have to retake the test so I you can imagine my shock when I saw, “PASS” at the end!  I actually sat in my chair for at least a minute with my mouth open.  I still tell everyone that I still cannot believe that I passed.  So, I want to extend an big thank you to all of the instructors.  My educational training and preparation was outstanding!  The material from class had to have come through on my test day!!  

I still have not got to put my project management skills to work.  I am still seeking employment!

Thanks again to you all!

NM

CPCC, November 2018

Passed!

Gary,

Just giving you an update that I passed the PMP yesterday. Thank you for
helping me through the process! 

CCW

CPCC, March 2018

Thank you!

Lee, Chuck, and Gary,

I passed the PMP today. (Gary: Please lift one for me!)

Thanks for all you’ve done for me and all of my classmates.

I’ll be seeing you around.

With much thanks,

MP

CPCC, February 2018

I passed!

Good morning,

Happy New year.  I wish you only the best for this 2018.

Thank you each one and all of you for all your help, support, advise, and encouragement during my PMP preparation journey.

I passed the Exam yesterday.

THANK YOU!

NAY

Charlotte, January 2018

With the greatest joy...

Gentlemen,

It is with humble emotions I convey just how incredibly hard that test was. I again cannot thank the two of you enough for your support and wisdom.

With the greatest joy I am....

Respectfully yours,

SP, PMP

Charlotte, January 2018

PMP Exam

Good morning Gary,

I was in your PMP courses from Feb - May of this year. I wanted to share the news that I took the PMP exam 12/30/2017 and I am a PiMP now! lol. You can go ahead and take that shot now!

Thank you for sharing your knowledge!

Happy New Year!

Warm regards,

CPCC, January 2018

Still shocked I passed!

I wanted to give you guys feedback about my exam experience.  It has been over a year and I still cannot find any words to describe my preparation to test day.  I am actually still shocked that I passed!  I studied like crazy and purchased a few books on problems only.   I felt like nothing that I studied was on the test!!  It was one of the hardest tests that I have ever taken.   I just knew that I was going to have to retake the test so I you can imagine my shock when I saw, “PASS” at the end!  I actually sat in my chair for at least a minute with my mouth open.  I still tell everyone that I still cannot believe that I passed.  So, I want to extend an big thank you to all of the instructors.  My educational training and preparation was outstanding!  The material from class had to have come through on my test day!!  

I still have not got to put my project management skills to work.  I am still seeking employment!

Thanks again to you all!

NM

CPCC November 2018

Still in shock!

Gary. I'm still in the parking lot in shock that I passed my PMP!!! Above target!! Your classes were phenomenal. 

In addition I start a new job next week as a Cash applications supervisor (not related I know) but I plan to take these skills with me as I lead my team. 

Gary take two drinks for me!! I'll be working in South Carolina still during the week but I'll be more than happy to talk to one of your classes on a Saturday.

AB

CPCC December 2018

From a thankful student

Dear Gary, Lee and Chuck,

I just wanted to share my excitement with you and let you know that I passed my PMI-PBA exam today. The exam was tricky as expected but all your tips and tricks saved my ass and helped me achieve my certification today! 

Gary, friday and 5pm are just around the corner and I am happy imagining I will be one of the many in your toast. 😀
You really made a big difference to my PBA journey and I will never forget you and your teachings. Thank you so much!
Lee, Thank you for that valuable help in streamlining my application and also the SH class. Your encouragement for the exam and your unforgettable SH engagement activity during class will always remind me how fun it is to be in this field. Thank you very much!
Chuck, your exam tip on validation ( you suggested to associate with customer/SH - value) was a life saver for me as I was preparing for the exam jumbled between verifying validating and evaluating. I just associated Validation with Chuck! And when I asked you if there was one most important thing to prepare well for the exam you said questions- I couldn’t thank you enough! 

So the three musketeers of the PBA course at CPCC, I wanted to thank you and let you to know that I couldn’t have done it without you! 
Thank you from the bottom of my heart! 


KA, newly minted PMI- PBA

CPCC, December 2018

I PASSED!!!

Hello All,

I just wanted to share my good news. I PASSED!!! I'm so excited and going to celebrate!

Thanks for everything, and Happy Holidays!!

KJ

CPCC December 2018

Passed first time!

Chuck,

Thank you for all your help, for I have passed my PMP EXAM this Friday on my first attempt( after delaying my initial scheduled date).

Regards,
MA, PMP®

CPCC December 2018

Happy New Year's Eve!

Gary,
  I hope that you are doing well and have enjoyed the holidays with your family.  I wanted to give you an update on my progress.  I took the PMI exam this morning and …….drum roll…….PASSED!!!!!!!  I want to thank you for all of your guidance.  Break out the Old Monk Rum and celebrate the New Year.  If you have any questions or I can be of any assistance, please don’t hesitate to call or e-mail. If you hear of any job opportunities, please pass them along.  Thanks again and have a HAPPY NEW YEAR!
Regards,
BB

CPCC December 2018

The knowledge and skills I gained I will use for the rest of my life

Hi Gary,

I just wanted to say thanks again.  You are a great instructor and I learned a lot from you.  We did cover a lot of material but you made it very easy to grasp and understand all the topics.  The knowledge and skills I gained I will use for rest of my life plus your prep course and tips were a huge contributor to my success on the PMP exam Friday.  I will definitely recommend TSE as well as CPCC's program to anyone I come across looking for Project Management/Business Analysis courses.

Hope the rest of your summer went well and that you got to do some boating...

D

Thank you for the motivation!

Good afternoon! 

First of all! I wanted to send you and the rest of the staff a “Merry Christmas” email but all intentions went out the window since I was sick! So merry belated Christmas! Lol I did want to share with you the email I got today! I’m so excited n hopeful! Bank of America never responds to my application but I finally got an opportunity for an in person interview and I couldn’t be more proud! So I wanted to thank you for the encouragement and motivation you give all of us in class! We as students, greatly appreciate it! Can’t wait to see you in class in a few weeks! Until then, take care! 

AS

Charlotte, December 2017

Merry Christmas from a new PMP!

Hi Gary and Chuck,

I just wanted to share with you that I passed my PMP exam on Saturday.

You are all the best teachers ever!

I appreciate all your help.

Sincerely,

FR

CPCC, December 2017

I passed!

Hello Gary and Chuck,

Just got back from my exam and wanted to thank you and let you know that I PASSED!!!

I took my exam in Falls Church, VA so this Prometric “executed” a little differently than described for the Charlotte location.
One difference was —YOU CAN HAVE SNACKS.

I didn’t leave my seat during the exam, but they allowed you to leave a snack outside of the locker in case you wanted to go out and have it for a break.
As for me….I didn’t sleep well last night so my pace was Super Slow.  I only had 11 minutes for review.  Forgot to do my brain dump - which is probably good since I was so slow.  Not your model test taker today, but who cares.
My scores were:  Initiating - Target, Planning, Executing & M/C-Above Target, Closing-Below Target.  Overalll Score - Above Target.

Thanks again.  You all are great and thanks to you Lee for the wonderful prep sessions.

NF

Charlotte, November 2017

Woohoooo!

Gary,

I did it! Woohooo! It was hard, but I have to thank you for putting up with me twice. I know that helped me a LOT!! So I’m very, very happy! Thanks and have a great week!

Regards, 
RMW, PMP, PBA 

Charlotte,  August 2017

Mostly "fully proficient!"

Chuck and Gary,

Just to let you both know (although a bit late), that I passed the PMP exam (mostly fully proficient) on 20 June.  It was a bit later than I had planned, but I was a bit slow in submitting my application, and Prometrics is a bit busy (actually incredibly booked!) this time of year.  Thank you both for your efforts in making that happen.

I generated a file of glossary terms, to be used as flash cards.  However, strangely enough, I think that the effort of generating the cards did as much good as the actual cards would have – so they never got used.  I have attached the file that I generated, and you are welcome to pass it on to anyone who might find a use for it.  It was designed to be printed on 2” x 4” label stock (such as Avery 5163), with one label attached to the front of a 3” x 5” card, and the adjacent label being attached to the back.  Additionally, I have a full set of 508 3” x 5” flash cards that I made, in 4 small boxes (and never used), that I am happy to donate to the cause.  I would even be happy to drop them off, if that would be useful.  Just let me know when and where you would like them.

Thank you both again, for enduring me through the PMP process.

DRF

Charlotte, July 2017

Add me to your list!

Chuck and Gary,

Thank you both very much for all of your support and your great classes.  Add me to your list- I passed the PMP exam today on my first attempt.  

I took all of your advise.  I answered somewhere between 2500-3000 questions, did 4 full exams just to get the feel for it and studied everyday from 4/9 through yesterday.  I took yesterday off from work and answered about 750 questions between Sat- Monday.

I used all of Aileen Ellis's material and really liked it.  I also used an app and bought another ebook with 350 questions just to get variety.

A couple of things I learned at the center today.  They now give you a packet with 8 sheets of paper and they will give you a calculator to use only if you ask for one.

I will be in touch because I do want to do more classes with you for myself and my team.  Also, I would be more than happy to come in and speak to any of your classes about the test, just let me know.

Thank you both so much!!

SG

Charlotte, June 2017

I PASSED!

Gary,

Appreciate the information on the Employment meeting.

BTW:  took my PMP exam this morning - you told me to reach out whether I passed or not. 

Well...I PASSED! I've never been so happy to be labeled "moderately proficient" in my life! Hahahaha...

Thanks again for all the guidance and support - I will always be appreciative.

ST

Charlotte, June 2017

I passed the PMP!

Gary,

I passed the PMP! Thanks for your help during the review course and with the application.

Thanks.

JS

Charlotte, June 2017

I passed! Thank you!

I passed! Thank you!

VP

Charlotte, June 2017

Team Update - Job Offer

Good Day!!!

It's been a very long year. I am so very pleased that my journey included meeting each of you! The NC Works WIOA program afforded me the opportunity to take the PMP Plus Program courses. And for that, I feel blessed! 

While I have worked as a PM in the past obtaining the PMP designation will be a goal achieved. I haven't sat for the exam, yet! But, I will soon. Gary, I will not be a member of that statistic who don't! :)

So...here's my update! I had a phone interview last Monday, then a face-to-face on Wednesday and received a call Thursday with a job offer as an Implementation PM within a Supply Chain. Start date will be 3/6. 

All the best today and always!

Take care,

TLF

Charlotte, February 2017

Awesome Class!!!

Hi Gary,

Your Project Planning and Control class was "awesome"!  It was a pleasure being in attendance.  Thank you for sharing your knowledge in a lively and energetic manner.

After being in transition for a few months (required cool off period), I am fortunate to be starting an 18-month contract assignment with Bank of America, on Monday.  The content of your class certainly enhanced my knowledge and was a great mind refresher, so I truly thank you.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

MMB

Charlotte, February 2017

You've created a monster!

You've created a monster!!! My guest bedroom has become my war room. I knew there was a reason I never got around to putting up art work! Haha! Thanks again! I really enjoyed your class so much and now I'm bursting with ideas!!!!

TDP

Charlotte, January 2017

Thank you - new job!

Hi Gary,

I wanted to let you know I am starting a new job as IT applications manager at Piedmont Health Care in Statesville on Feb 27. My PM classes helped me get this position. I let Chuck know as well. So. it is time for you to jave a celebratory scotch on my behalf! Hope all is well with you!
Kindest Regards,

MW

CPCC, February 2017

Great News Chuck!

Hi Chuck,

Great news... I passed the CAPM exam!  I took the test last Wednesday (on my birthday) and left with much happiness.  I'm sorry I didn't write you sooner.  I've had the desire of acting brain dead for a few days!

I truly couldn't have done it without your teaching and support.  When the exam began, I did my brain dump on the blank paper provided by the testing center.  I was so excited to start the test and then quickly felt scared, mad, and nauseous on questions 1-10.  With all of my diligent studying, I had no idea of the answers!!!  But, then I remembered your advice that instructed me to keep going and build confidence on the questions I did know.  As I progressed through the exam, I felt much better.  Even though my confidence rose along the way, I was very afraid to exit the exam and await my score.  The time the computer took to provide a pass/fail response was the longest of my life.  I was uber happy to learn that I passed.

I feel as though I studied hard enough to pass the PMP, so I plan to do that once I get myself settled with a new job.

Thank you for being such a pillar of support and having so much care for your students.  I was lucky to have been in your classes.

Sincerely,

CT, CPCC - July 2017

After 20 years!

Dear Chuck and Gary,

I PASSED THE PMP!!!! I took the test on Friday of last week. I finished with
4 minutes to go.

Thank you for your excellent instruction. I enjoyed being in the class room
again after a 20 year absences. I have said a 100 times I wish I would have
had this class when I was running my company and managing the projects and
people in the last 20 years of my career. But... I have it now.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

GD - CPCC May 2017

One word - Wow!

Hey Gary/Frank,
Here’s a testimonial from-----ME.  Well, I just completed the Exam Prep class on Friday with Gary!  The program in which I love sharing with others has now had an effect on me.  It is funny—I woke up early Saturday morning and understood the stories told about Earned Value, SPI and CPI and it is starting to click.
With all that said, I just wanted to say—how I truly appreciate what you do even more.  You’ve created an amazing program and I am glad to help spread the word.

The song—that came to mind is this…”I’m a believer” by the Monkees.  If I had time---I would replace some of the words in the chorus to PM.  When I pass my exam in April---I will change the words—I’ll have more time on my hands.
 
Take care guys!  Keep creating a wonderful learning experience.  You all are incredible.   THANK YOU TOO, Mona (Director, CPCC.)

KB

CPCC - February 2017

I told my girlfriend...

Hi Dave,
 
Just wanted to write you real quickly as I'm sitting in my car outside the prometric facility reveling in the successful completion of my test and achieving something I have had my eyes on for the better part of 5 years.


I tried to call your office to tell you but realized you're probably out teaching and it is after 5 on the east coast anyways. I wanted you to be one of the first people I told of my newly acquired PMP and thank you for the integral role you played in my achieving this. I didn't even tell my boss I was taking my test and won't be back to work until Tuesday next week. I told my girlfriend and then immediately got in contact with you.

Again, thank you for all your knowledge and help in getting me to this point.
 
Thanks,
Brian, PMP

Los Angeles

Proficient in all 5 areas!

Chuck,

I’m happy to announce that I did pass the PMP exam this morning. I scored proficient in all 5 areas.

I just wanted to thank you for your help and give you feedback on my prep and the process so you can share with others.

JSM, CPCC December 2016


Contact us to learn more about the feedback and recommendations that helped JSM be successful!


 
 

from the Military to Project Manager

Good Afternoon,

This has been an awesome year.  It’s with great joy that I’m writing to inform you that not only did I pass the PMP on my first attempt, but I also recently got hired as a Project Manager for an industrial supply company.  

I have to say that coming from a background in the military and shifting careers was very difficult and without you it wouldn’t have been possible.  The resources and guidance you provided in not only understanding project management methodologies but the career field in general made me very competitive in the market.  

What’s really amazing is that with my PMP certification, my MBA, and my understanding of MS Project, employers often reached out to me with job opportunities.  So again, I want to thank you for everything you’ve done and allow me to accomplish in my career.

A.R.

CPCC December 2016

Testing Techniques Workshop

Subject: Structured Systems Testing Class

Hi Gary,
I just wanted to send you an email and say thank you for the Monday and Tuesday training.  It was great meeting you and I enjoyed learning more about testing.  Understanding testing procedures and the mindset really prepares me to do a more thorough job as a BA.  Your enthusiasm and positive attitude made the class interesting and thought provoking.  Thank you again for sharing your knowledge and experience with us.

SP, Charlotte, CPCC

November 2016

Another PMP Success!

To: Stephen Campitelli <stephencampitelli@totalsystemseducation.com>
Subject: Passed my PMP exam!
 
Stephen,
 
I passed my PMP exam today! Thanks to you and Total Systems Education for all the training! The Prep Exam material was a great review of all the studying I've been doing.

Best regards,

George

Stony Brook - October 18
 
 

I am grateful for the opportunity to learn new tools to help me improve

To: Gary Schmitz

Thank you!

I really enjoyed the class. I am working with HR to get a couple more employees to attend this class.  Today one of our directors signed up for the April class!

Gary did an amazing job. I gave my construction manager his business card to talk to him about the class. Hopefully he can make the April class as well. Please forward this e-mail to Gary and let him know I already have my first project in mind. I scheduled my first meeting on April 10th to lay out the charter and will be working with a cross functional team.

I am grateful for the opportunity to learn new tools to help me improve and be a better manager.

March - Charlotte

The Project Planning and Control course was really great!

To: 'Frank A. Clemente, PMP'

Dear Frank,

I would like to thank you and John for the course (Project Planning and Control), it was really great!

Here is my case.  On Friday, I arrived back at the office at 8 in the morning and at 8:30 my boss approached me and asked me about the course.  I didn't even had the chance to answer and she told me that all the things I've learned from the course about Project Management, I have to start using them from MONDAY- which is tomorrow! She also told me that there will be another person above me, like another boss, but not official.  At that time I remembered you and your exact words, that "you might be working for another person who isn't your real boss". I told her that already "I have to go and teach my 15 persons a course.  I’ll talk to you on Monday but I'll try to do my best".

Wow! Thanks and Kind regards,

El – Athens Greece, March

It will help me in my job and in my personal life too

Dear Frank,

I’m sending you the photos we took at the roof garden of Titania Hotel and I’ll pass them through to the others too.

I’m in the bank “Family” 16 years, starting from junior programmer, programmer, programmer analyst and now I’m a tester (coordination & execution).  I’ve had seminars before but tell you the truth, such as yours?  No I haven’t.  You’re both (John Samouelides) amazing and I’m very glad to meet you and participate in the seminar.  It will help me to my job and to my personal life too.

Thank you so much for the wonderful experience!!!!

El – Athens Greece March

We have received very good feedback

To: Stephen Campitelli
Cc: Frank Clemente
Subject: Project Management Training

Dear Stephen

I want to tell you that we have received very good feedback from our participants in Thailand. They feel that this was very well done and would like to thank you for that.

F

Regional Director, Learning and Talent Development

I'm already using what you taught me

Hi Chuck!

Great Job!  Wanted you to know I'm already using what you taught me.

Thanks!

J - CPCC November

With your wonderful instruction and deep study, I was able to pass

Hi Curt,

I have often thought about you over the last 4 months, both good and bad, but mostly good. The bad was when I had to keep stuffing more information into my head or why I didn't get 90% in a particular Knowledge Area when I tested myself and I would mutter under my breath, that so and so Curt Davis was right, this is going to be very challenging. But, with your wonderful instruction and deep study, I was able to pass. How are you doing? I have not landed full-time yet, but have some opportunities starting to materialize.  It's been too long, but the PMP will help open doors.

If you need any assistance or can connect me with employment sources, please let me know.  A diversion from the daily grind of looking for employment would be a welcome relief.

All the best,

J - in-transition - SUNY Stony Brook Project Management Plus Certificate Program

On behalf of our group, we plan to accomplish!

Hello Everyone!!

Gary, thank you so much for the wealth of knowledge that you shared with all of us and this follow up email. It is so obvious that this is not just a job for you. On behalf of our group, we plan to accomplish! Thanks for the offer to come back to a class. We appreciate your sincere efforts. And remember, we are the best group!!

D


Photo Gallery



Click here to contact us for more details, discounts and enrollment information!